Skip to Main Content

List of Local Chapters

Local Chapter Directory

They’re all over. In your community, throughout the US and Canada, your peers gather in a relaxed environment to share information and brainstorm ideas that take their careers – and their support organizations – in new directions. Browse the directory below to find a local chapter near you. 

 

Can't find a nearby chapter?

Learn more about starting an HDI Local Chapter in you area! 

 

Arizona California District of Columbia
Florida Georgia Illinois
Michigan Minnesota Missouri
North Carolina Nebraska New Jersey
New York Ohio Oklahoma
Other Pennsylvania Tennessee
Texas Washington Wisconsin

 

 

Arizona

Arizona Chapter of HDI

Incorporated: October 2004
Website: http://www.azhdi.com
Contact: Jeff Anderson
Email: jeff.anderson@gmfinancial.com


 

 

California

Los Angeles Local Chapter              

Incorporated: July 2016
Website: https://hdc-losangeles.silkstart.com
Contact: Harry Cometa
Email: harrycometajr@gmail.com

 

Sacramento Local Chapter           

Incorporated: June 2002
Website: https://www.sachdi.com/
Contact: Lauretta Ayers
Email: llayers60@gmail.com

 

San Francisco Bay Area Chapter

Incorporated: November 2004
Website: https://www.sfhdi.org
Contact: Terri Oropeza
Phone: (650) 222-3056
Email: toropeza@goldway.com


 

 

District of Columbia

Washington, DC / Capital Area Local Chapter

Incorporated: August 2004
Website: http://www.hdicapitalarea.com
Contact: Monica Morrison
Email: president@hdicapitalarea.com


 

Florida

Central Florida Local Chapter (Orlando area)          

Incorporated: May 2012
Website: http://www.hdicfl.com
Contact: Jim Ryave
Phone: (407) 654 - 6541
Email: hdi.cfl@gmail.com

 

Skyway Local Chapter

Incorporated: June 2004
Website: https://hdc-skyway.silkstart.com
Contact: Josh Nelson
Email: jnelson@powerdesigninc.us


 

Georgia

Atlanta Local Chapter

Incorporated: August 2004
Website: http://www.hdiatlanta.org
Contact: 
Nakim Ra'Oof
Email: nakim.raoof@kavokerr.com


 

Illinois

Chicagoland

Website: https://hdc-chicagoland.silkstart.com/
Contact: Elana Feeny
Email: elana.feeny@roberthalf.com


 

Michigan

Motown Local Chapter

Incorporated: June 2004
Website: https://www.hdimotown.org
Contact: Mike Morabito
Email: michael.morabito@global.net


 

Minnesota

Minnesota Local Chapter

Incorporated: June 2004
Website: http://www.hdiminnesota.com/
Contact: Justin Kittelson-Burke
Email: jkb@grenergy.com


 

Missouri

Gateway: St. Louis Local Chapter                                 

Incorporated: May 2004
Website: http://hdistlouis.com
Contact: John Jester

 

Heartland Local Chapter

Website: http://hdiheartland.org
Contact: Darrel King
Email: dking@tgs-mtc.com


 

North Carolina

TriHDI-Raleigh, NC

Incorporated: September 2010
Website: http://www.trihdi.com
Contact: Matt Henry
Email: matt@bigfootsystems.net


 

Nebraska

Nebraska Local Chapter

Incorporated: December 2004
Website: http://hdi-nebraska.org
Contact: Adam Hohbein
Email: adam.hohbein@ameritas.com


 

New Jersey

New Jersey Local Chapter

Incorporated: July 2004
Website: https://hdc-newjersey.silkstart.com
Contact: Dan Sperry
Email: danieljsperry@gmail.com


 

New York

Western & Central New York

Incorporated: April 2007
Website: http://hdiwcny.org/
Contact: Jeff Brick
Email: jbrick@paychex.com


 

Ohio

Mid-Ohio: Columbus/Cincinnati/Dayton

Incorporated: September 2004
Website: http://www.mohdi.net/
Contact: Chris Eder
Email: chris.eder@igs.com


 

Oklahoma

Oklahoma Local Chapter

Incorporated: August 2004
Website: https://hdc-oklahoma.silkstart.com
Contact: Eric Charoonsak
Email: eric.charoonsak@hobbylobby.com


 

Other

vChapter

Incorporated: November 2012
Website: https://www.hdilocalchapters.org/
Contact: Jason Wischer
Email: jason.wischer@gmail.com


 

 

Pennsylvania

Philly Local Chapter                                    

Incorporated: August 2004
Website: http://hdiphilly.org/
Contact: Colleen Rush
Email: crush@bayada.com

 

Pittsburgh/Steel City Local Chapter

Incorporated: August 2004
Website: http://www.hdisteelcity.org
Contact: Sharon Miller
Email: millers@pitt.edu
Meetings: Monthly
Dues: HDI Local Chapters (HDC) Membership Price


 

Tennessee

Smoky Mountain Local Chapter

Website: https://hdc-smokey-mountain.silkstart.com
Contact: Carie Mackey
Email: cmackey1@utmck.edu


 

Texas

Dallas/Fort Worth Chapter                    

Incorporated: August 2004
Website: https://hdc-dfw.silkstart.com
Contact: Larry Hall
Email: lhall@qnetis.com

 

Houston Local Chapter                            

Incorporated: August 2004
Website: https://hdc-houston.silkstart.com
Contact: Preeti Burns
Email: pburns3@houstonisd.org

 


 

Washington

Seattle Local Chapter

Incorporated: February 2012
Website: http://seattlehdi.com/
Contact: Heather Beck
Email: heather.annemarie.beck@gmail.com


 

Wisconsin

Brew City Local Chapter                                    

Incorporated: September 2004
Website: https://hdc-brewcity.silkstart.com
Contact: Jill Weber
Email: jilliscool@hotmail.com

 

 

 

Our Events

Learn about national, local chapter, and other organizational events. Don't miss out on the adventure with your peers and other industry professionals.